Annual awards

The IPSF Annual Awards includes the Sidney J. Relph Award for the Overall Best IPSF Member Organisation and the Otto Föcking Award for the Best Performance as a New IPSF Member Organisation.

Sidney J. Relph was the first IPSF President and Otto Föcking was the third. president. Besides being a president, Otto also served in the second and fourth Executive Committee as Treasurer, was all around motivator,  and his belongings that he donated to IPSF for the 1999 Anniversary Congress make up most of the Archives about the first ten years of the Federation. Sidney died a while ago, Otto did too in June 2009.

The selection of the recipients of the Annual Awards is based on a closed voting performed Executive Committee members on proposals received from member organisations and according to obligatory criteria that was set at the beginning of mandate and shared to IPSF Contact persons.

The results are announced during the IPSF World Congress.

Previous IPSF Annual Awards recipients:

Year Sidney J. Ralph Award Otto Föcking Award
2017-2018 APhA-ASP, United States of America JPPhA Pi, Philippines
2016-2017 PPSA, Poland EMUPSS, Cyprus
2015-2016 CPSA, Croatia ARPEC, Algeria
2014-2015 CAPSI, Canada  
2013-2014 FASFR, Romania  
2012-2013 IPA-SF, India ZPSA, Zimbabwe    
2011-2012 NAPSer, Serbia ASEPA, Algeria    
2010-2011 EPSF, Egypt ATEP, Tunisia    
2009-2010 BPhD, Germany QPhUS, Qatar    
2008-2009 SSSFD, Slovenia MyPSA, Malaysia